top of page
  • Casey

The Start of Something New

Hey!


Great to meet you.

Looks like you've stumbled upon my very first blog post on Texts in the City. Whether I've just posted this, or you're coming across it months later, I'd like to share with you my plans for this blog and why I've decided to start it.


First of all, I should probably introduce myself. My name's Casey, and I currently work in publishing. I'm also close to publishing my first novel. But books, literature and writing aren't my only passions. I also love music, performing, and travel, amongst other things. And so I want Texts in the City to be a place for me to share all these loves of mine with you. And if no one ends up reading my blog posts, it'll still be a good place for me to document my reads, travels, and thoughts.


So what can you expect from Texts in the City? I'll be posting weekly, on Mondays (around 6pm CET). But I might also post extra content if inspiration strikes. I'm planning on posting a lot of bookish content, such as reviews, TBRs and wrap-ups. But I also plan on writing about my travels (though those are unfortunately sparse at the moment), my writing process, and I may even include some wedding planning content throughout the next couple of years.


So I hope you'll join me on this journey. If you have any suggestions regarding what type of blog posts you want to see from me, feel free to let me know by filling in a form. I'd love to hear what you have to say!


Hope you have a great week :)


Casey

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page