top of page
  • Casey

Life Goals: Things I Eventually Want to Do

We've all heard of bucket lists, right? Most of us probably have one, even if it's an informal one we keep tucked in our brain for future reference. It can be fun to think about the things we eventually want to get to in our lives, which is why in today's blog post, I'm going to be sharing with you some of the things on my bucket list. Maybe this will inspire you, or maybe you just enjoy learning about other people's goals/dreams like I do.


1. Be able to see my abs

I feel like this is an unconventional bucket-list item to have, but I really do want to be able to say I have abs someday - even if it's just for a week. My current goal is to get to this point before my wedding in 2.5 years, though realistically this one may really never happen. I love my food way too much!


2. Go fishing

I'm not sure if I'd actually enjoy this one, but I'll never know until I try, right? I want to give it a shot, at least once.


3. Go to a pottery class

I can see myself completely failing if I ever do go to a pottery class, but it seems like it would be an interesting experience. I love arts and crafts, though I don't do it as much anymore, so I really want to go to at least one pottery class in my lifetime.


4. Be fluent in 5 languages

I'm currently fluent in 2 languages: English and Maltese. I learned French in school, but after 7 years of formal learning I am nowhere near fluent. I have been getting back into practicing it lately, though, so hopefully I'll get there eventually. As for the other two languages, I have no idea what I'd start learning afterwards, but I'm looking forward to the possibilities!


5. See snow

This is a big one for me. I live on an island, so we don't get snow here at all. I really want to see snow fall someday, and build a snowman and have a snowball fight like I'm in some cheesy movie.


6. Go on a safari

Honestly, I'd probably be terrified, but this is something I really want to do. I've been wanting to do it more so ever since my dad died a couple of years ago - going on a safari was a bucket-list item for him, and he never got to do it, so I want to experience one for the both of us.


7. Publish a book

This one is actually super close to becoming a reality, and I can't be more excited about it! I can't wait to tell you more about it - if you're interested, follow me on Instagram @casey_sacco or Twitter @bookishcay to keep up with any new announcements!


There are so many more things I want to get to someday, but that's a little sneak peak of my bucket list - as it stands at the moment! Let me know - what's one thing on your bucket list that you want to tick off soon?


Casey

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page